top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMegan Rowe

A couple random thoughts:

I’m sorry for not writing in so long. In all honesty I have had a lot of trouble sitting down and writing something that I like enough to share with the world. I have begun to write so many times, but after a few sentences I don’t like where it is going and so I scrap the piece. Today, I am sitting down without a specific idea. Instead I am just going to share a few thoughts that have been on my mind lately and go from there. And so, I present to you, Meg’s random thoughts of the day:


1) It is OK to have not so great days. Lately, I have had a few days where I haven’t been feeling top shelf. When I used to have these days, I would become so discouraged and worried. I always thought that having one bad day meant that I was relapsing back into depression or mania; but now I realize that everyone has bad days. Having a bad day is a part of recovery, and a part of being a normal human being. I have certainly had days where my alarm goes off and it is time to go to class, and it takes all of my strength to get out of bed. I have even had days where all of my strength isn’t enough, and so I end up spending my day in bed binge watching the latest Netflix craze. I used to get so mad at myself when I would have days like this. But now I am sort of at peace with it. I am not going to be the most productive human every single day. Some days I will write two papers for school and complete three quizzes; other days I won’t even touch my work. This is totally normal and totally OK. I think that it is important to remind yourself that bad days do not mean a bad life. You go to sleep and reset and start fresh the next day.


2) I have recently realized how important it is to make decisions for your own happiness. Sometimes you are presented with a great opportunity, and you don’t want to take it because you are scared to disappoint others. But your own happiness matters so much more than this. I can promise you that if people actually care for you, their disappointment won’t last, and they will eventually come around to your decision. Life is so short and so fragile, and so you need to live with no regrets. If you are given a great opportunity, you should take it and begin a new adventure. I recently struggled with this, and I am so happy that I made the decision to take a leap and embark on a new journey. Here is to the future, am I right?


Anyways, this has been a super short blog for today, but as I have been saying; something is better than nothing. I just wanted to spark my creativity a bit and write something, even though it certainly is not my best. I look forward to writing more frequently in the future. I have so many amazing things coming up in the near future and I am sure that they will spark many thoughts to share with all of you.

bottom of page